MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: May 5, 1999

THE STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

On this the 5th Day of May 99, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR SESSION at their office located at 114 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, TX, with the following members present:

KENNETH JAGGERS EDSON REYNOLDS BILLY M. JORDAN GLENN MORRIS ELDON WOLD PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT SECRETARY DIRECTOR DIRECTOR

and with the following absent: None.

Also present were Pat Wright, Kirk Garner, David Weidman, E. C. Withers, Trish Kuhl, Don Morris, Jack Seher and Dick Goodrich.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 51 of the Government code.

Invocation was given by Eldon Wold.

A plaque was presented to Edson Reynolds in appreciation for his service as a Director. Mr. Reynolds retired from the meeting.

MOTION was made by Billy Jordan and SECONDED by Glenn Morris to approve the minutes from the April 12th meeting as presented. The President put the question and after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO".

A Resolution was adopted canvassing the election returns and declaring the results of the election. Said resolution is attached hereto and made a part hereof.

Kirk Garner administered the oath of office to Don Morris, Glenn Morris and Eldon Wold. The floor was turned over to Mr. Garner for the purpose of election of officers. Officers elected were:

President	Kenneth Jaggers
Vice President	Eldon Wold
Secretary	Billy M. Jordan

President Jaggers assumed his position and declared the meeting ready to conduct business.

MOTION was made by Billy Jordan and SECONDED by Eldon Wold to approve the action taken in paying bills since the last meeting. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". A list of the bills is attached hereto and made a part hereof.

MOTION was made by Billy Jordan and SECONDED by Eldon Wold to approve the second reading of Lots 133-143 Block 36 Section 4 of King's Country. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". A copy of the plat is attached hereto and made a part hereof.

The Board convened in Executive Session to discuss the Sale of Real Property and litigation concerning Evers vs. Franklin County Water District.

Following the Executive Session, Mr. Withers reported that it was the Board's decision to table the sale of property adjacent to the Emergency Spillway pending inquiry with Joe Dan Guthrie.

MOTION was made by Eldon Wold and SECONDED by Glenn Morris to obtain a survey on certain Water District property prior to committing to sell the property or set a price. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO".

MOTION was made by Glenn Morris and SECONDED by Eldon Wold to set a price of \$30,000.00 per acre for approximately 2.216 acres adjacent to Mary King Park. The President put the

question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO".

Manager Withers reported on the following items:

- 1. Completion of retaining wall in Walleye
- 2. Disposal of King Fisher Boat
- 3. David to sit at Director's table

MOTION was made by Billy Jordan and SECONDED by Glenn Morris to authorize the staff to dispose of the King Fisher Boat. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO".

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES approved this the 14th day of June 1999.

Kenneth Jaggers, President Eldon Wold, Vice President Billy M. Jordan, Secretary Glenn Morris, Director Don Morris, Director